MDEC & iFLYTEK Virtual MoU Ceremony

27 Nov 2020

The Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) between Malaysian Digital Economy Cooperation (MDEC) and iFLYTEK Science and Technology Co. has given a new phase in the digital economic cooperation project between both Malaysia and China.

The purpose of the collaboration between MDEC and iFLYTEK is to build cooperation in the creation of the Artificial Intelligence (AI) Innovation Centre as well as for knowledge exchanges, joint promotions and to enhance the visibility of Malaysia and China to further develop and promote the digital economy ecosystem in both countries.

As the representative of Malaysia-China Business Council (MCBC), MCBC IR 4.0 & Technology Director, Dato’ Ir. Fong Tian Yong in his speech mentioned that MDEC has been a friendly partner to the MCBC.

He also conveyed his congratulations to the signing ceremony of cooperation between the Malaysian Digital Economy Cooperation and iFLYTEK and he wished that the digital economy cooperation between Malaysia and China reached a higher level.

The virtual MoU signing ceremony has been joined by several organizations including MDEC, iFLYTEK, MCBC, Malaysia Investment Development Authority (MIDA), China Entrepreneurs Association in Malaysia and Malaysian Chamber of Commerce and Industry in China (MAYCHAM China).

马中商务理事会见证科大讯飞(iFLYTEK)与马来西亚数字经济发展局(MDEC)合作谅解备忘录签署仪式

2020年11月27日 星期五

马中商务理事会参与见证马来西亚数字经济发展局(MDEC)与科大讯飞(IFLYTEK)之间签署合作谅解备忘录的仪式。这项签署仪式标志着马来西亚和中国之间的数学经济合作项目中进入了一个新阶段。

上述双方的合作目的是在创建人工智能(AI)创新中心以及知识交流,联合推广方面建立合作关系,并提高马来西亚和中国的知名度,以进一步发展和推广两国的数字经济生态系统。

马中商务理事会出席上述线上仪式的代表是马中商务理事会第四次工业革命与工艺董事拿督方天养。在他的演讲中,他提到马来西亚数字经济发展局是马中商务理事会的友好合作伙伴。

此外,他对马来西亚数学经济发展局与科大讯飞表示恭喜。他也希望马来西亚和中国之间的数字经济能够更上一层楼。

此谅解备忘录签署仪式由多个组织参加,其中还包括马来西亚投资发展局(MIDA)、马来西亚中国企业家联合会和中国马来西亚商会(Maycham)。