Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) Signing Ceremony Between MCBC and EMGS

16 Mar 2021

Malaysia-China Business Council (MCBC) has formally signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Education Global Malaysia Services (EMGS) at the Ministry of Higher Education office in Putrajaya.

With the completion of this signing ceremony, MCBC will become a strategic partner of EMGS for the promotion and marketing of Malaysia as an international higher education hub for potential students from the territories of China, Hong Kong and Macau. The objective of this collaboration is to enhance the marketing efforts of both parties to promote and encourage more Chinese students to pursue their higher education in Malaysia.

The MoU was signed by both Chief Executive Officer of MCBC and EMGS, Mr. Samuel Lee and Mr. Mohd Radzlan bin Jalaludin and witnessed by the Minister of Higher Education, YB Datuk Seri Dr. Noraini Ahmad and the Prime Minister’s Special Envoy to the People’s Republic of China cum Chairman of MCBC, YB Dato Sri Tiong King Sing.

Among the other guests of honour who attended the signing ceremony were the Deputy Minister of Higher Education, YB Dato’ Mansor Haji Othman, the Executive Director of MCBC, YBhg. Datuk Yong Teck Shing and the senior management of Ministry of Higher Education, EMGS and MCBC.

This milestone event will pivot Malaysia as the preferred educational destination for international students as well as symbol of strong collaboration between the two organizations for the benefit of both nations.

马中商务理事会与大马教育全球服务公司签署战略合作谅解备忘录

2021年03月16日 星期二

马中商务理事会正式与大马教育全球服务部于本月16日在高等教育部办公室正式签署战略合作谅解备忘录。

随着这项签署完成,马中商务理事会将成为马来西亚教育全球服务部的战略合作伙伴,共同携手将马来西亚打造成为中国、香港和澳门地区学生选择的国际高等教育中心。该谅解备忘录将进一步加强双方所有营销工作力度,以促进和鼓励更多中国学生来马留学深造。

此次谅解备忘录由马来西亚教育全球服务部首席执行官莫德·拉兹兰先生和马来西亚-中国商务理事会总执行长李泰康先生签署。出席者包括马来西亚高等教育部部长拿督斯里诺莱妮博士和马来西亚首相对中华人民共和国特使兼马来西亚–中国商业理事会主席拿督斯里张庆信.

除此之外,特邀嘉宾有高等教育部副部长拿督曼梳奥曼博士,马中商务理事会执行董事拿督杨德勝,高等教育部管理层,马来西亚教育全球服务部代表以及马中商务理事会代表在场出席见证上述谅解备忘录签署仪式。

此次的合作在使马来西亚成为国际留学生首选的教育中心方面发挥着重要的作用,这将是两个组织之间关系的新里程碑。